top of page
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Featured Posts

Soldier On! Thrift find Nutcracker Lamp

I love how this little project turned out. If you just keep your eyes open you never know what can become a treasure with a bit of imagination,paint and embellishment.

This little guy which was probably in a boys room at one point needed some glue to fix the wobbly parts and TLC. Next I looked up nutcracker photo's then got out my paint and craft box and went to it!

Here's the before. I'm guessing this lamp was once in a little boys room beside his bed. The only parts that were painted over are the hair, the face was added to, the cuffs, pants and base.

I used crystals for embellishing however great alternative ideas could be

buttons

wee pom-poms

flat shaped beads

metallic cording


Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page