top of page
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
Featured Posts

Scarf and Purse storage using a cable strap hack!


Cable Strap Storage Solution

It’s more that just a cable strap, it’s a great shape to hook into!

Here’s the space…seriously the way my closet rod was mounted I have up to 6” inches of room behind my hanging clothes.

I covered the Cable Straps I used with duck tape…thought I had white duck tape laying around! I just like the idea of the straps being coated.

Just screw right through the duck taped up holes into either a stud or in this case my upper shelf is mounted on cleats. You could also first mount a horizontal length of 1x2 at the correct height into your wall studs, then mount your straps onto that.

Great hidden potential for my Scarf storage

Great hidden potential for my purse storage.

All neat and tidy in there place behind the hanging clothes!

Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page